Click Image For WhitneyPeyton.com

Supreem Da Rezarekta'
The Takeover Podcast

Hosted by Whitney Peyton & Mike Francolino

Listen to The Takeover LIVE every Tuesday at 8pm EST on Toxic Radio

« Whitney Peyton - It's All Good ft. Sounds | Main | GOT THAT GIMMIE: SUMMER 2015 »

Whitney Peyton - Crafting The Essential MIX CD

"The making of a great compilation tape, like breaking up, is hard to do and takes ages longer than it might seem. You gotta kick off with a killer, to grab attention. Then you got to take it up a notch, but you don't wanna blow your wad, so then you got to cool it off a notch. There are a lot of rules." - Rob Gordon, High Fidelity


Some of us like to rock it old school and make mix CDs.  Below is my list and sequencing of essential Whitney Peyton songs that will fit perfectly on a standard 80 minute CD.  There had to be some tough cuts and my picks might be different if you ask me a month from now. 

  1. Made You Look
  2. Welcome Back
  3. It’s All Good
  4. Storybook
  5. Mrs. Making Moves
  6. Sorry That I’m Not Sorry
  7. Screw A Hook
  8. I Gave My All
  9. Rolling In The Deep
  10. Gimmie
  11. Boom Ba Yay
  12. Live By The Sword
  13. Stranger
  14. Crazy
  15. Bittersweet
  16. Cold World
  17. Collabo
  18. Ferris Wheel
  19. Everyday
  20. Loner
  21. Gangstas, Geeks, & Freaks (Remix)
  22. Better
  23. Woopty Woo Woo