Click Image For WhitneyPeyton.com

Supreem Da Rezarekta'
The Takeover Podcast

Hosted by Whitney Peyton & Mike Francolino

Listen to The Takeover LIVE every Tuesday at 8pm EST on Toxic Radio


Entries in hip hop (6)


Break The Frame Track By Track

Whitney Peyton likes three word album titles. Keeping with the theme of three, I have provided a three sentence review of each song from Whitney Peyton’s badass new record Break The Frame.

1. "Intro" - Whitney Peyton comes in with verbal guns firing in an adrenaline-fueled opening track that kicks the proverbial door off the hinges. Peyton sets the stage for what’s about to come with a lyrical smackdown on all of her detractors. This intro banger is a work of absolute devastation. 

2. "Broken Road" ft. Allie Santos - This emotional piano-driven track has two heartfelt verses, followed by a spoken word outro. WP opens up and pulls the heartstrings and it's impossible to not feel the raw honesty in her lyrics. Peyton packs more depth and true sentiment in two verses than most rappers will produce in a lifetime.

3. "Red Light (Funk You)" - “Red Light” is a fun song with an insanely catchy hook.  Watch for this cut to be a live staple and crowd favorite. Give ‘em that Red Light (Funk You)!

4. "Too Far Gone" ft. Jonathan Padilla - Produced by Ali “AMAC” McGuire, this track is an inspiring call-to-action against our culture’s continued spiral into the bleakness of pessimism and negativity. Songs with deeper themes are nothing new for Whitney Peyton and she kills it with fierceness and passion. It’s time for the rest of the world to take note.

5. "Sticks and Stones" ft. Jelly Roll & Rachael Rota - This dope track has a smooth-rolling beat that really plays well with the lyrical flow. Rachael Rota is perfect on the chorus and Jelly Roll’s verse actually compliments Dub-P’s verses. "Sticks and Stones" is top 3 material from this album.

6. "Wake The Neighbors" - Holy shit, Whit! "Wake the Neighbors" is the anthem track on this album and an instant classic. Peyton runs verbal laps with her wordplay, cleverness, and clarity of delivery, as she continues her rapid evolution as an artist.

7. "Word of Mouth" ft. Kung Fu Vampire - Whitney Peyton rapping in an old-school style is something to behold. Breaking the creative frame, indeed. "Word of Mouth" is the perfect example of the wide spectrum of references and puns that WP drops into her verses that leads to even greater appreciation on repeat listens.

8. "Gasoline" ft. Allie Santos - “Gasoline” is probably the sexiest track on the album. Meaning you can totes bone to the groove. Peyton’s flow is deliberate and restrained, while Allie Santos, featured earlier on “Broken Road”, delivers a beautifully haunting chorus.

9. "Flatline" ft. Misfits & Matt Good - Mix Whitney Peyton rapping over chugging guitar riffs and exceptional drumming and you get "Flatline". It turns out to be a fantastic concoction. The song begs to be performed live.

10. "It's All Good" ft. Sounds - “It’s All Good” feels like the summation of everything Whitney Peyton has had to say up until this point in her career. Peyton has never sounded as confident as she does on these verses and there is a definite sense of growth and maturity to be felt here. Yes, you can exude the wisdom of maturity and drop “purple nurple” in the same song and it still applies.


It's All Good - Official Music Video


Break The Frame Album Cover/Release Date

The release date for Whitney Peyton's new album is Jan 5 2016. Pre-orders start on December 8. The official music video for "It's All Good, the first single off the album, will drop on December 8 as well. Peep out the album artwork below.


Supreem - The Shades EP - Music That Matters

Out of all the arts, content-wise, music seems to be the most disposable.  There are just so many bands out there and so many songs.  Everything has been done before.  Radio plays nothing but pre-packaged garbage and most other music outlets are filled with so much noise and nonsense, you would need a virtual machete to cut through it all.  So it’s often difficult to find a good egg in such an over-crowded basket.

Luckily, funk-maestro extraordinaire Supreem da Rezarekta' provided a remedy to this malady when he recently dropped his long-awaited Shades EP.   Let me tell you, Supreem and Team Underdog packed a whole lot of dopeness in 21 minutes. 

This is OLD SCHOOL HIP-HOP.  All CAPS, baby!   Preem’s lyrical goods are delivered over a brilliant bed of beats supplied by producer Ali “A MAC” McGuire. 

Download on iTunes

My Top Tracks

“Backside Boogie” is a bouncing party anthem.  Crank this shit up!  Loud!

“Gimmie” featuring Whitney Peyton is my mutha fuckin’ jam.  Read my thoughts on “Gimmie” by clicking here.

“War Going On Inside” is an uplifting and deeply personal song.  But with any great lyrics, you can pluck out a nugget of wisdom that will reflect your own experiences.

“Chosen Few” (Freestyle) is a dope, freestyle rap that features a guest verse by our Queen Underdog, Whitney Peyton.  Howard Stern often jokes that Hollywood producers should add Spider-Man to every movie to make them better.  The same can be said about having W.P. on your track.  Her appearance adds even more shine to this badass cypher.

So go buy this EP and support music that matters.

Download on iTunes:




Whitney Peyton - Crafting The Essential MIX CD

"The making of a great compilation tape, like breaking up, is hard to do and takes ages longer than it might seem. You gotta kick off with a killer, to grab attention. Then you got to take it up a notch, but you don't wanna blow your wad, so then you got to cool it off a notch. There are a lot of rules." - Rob Gordon, High Fidelity


Some of us like to rock it old school and make mix CDs.  Below is my list and sequencing of essential Whitney Peyton songs that will fit perfectly on a standard 80 minute CD.  There had to be some tough cuts and my picks might be different if you ask me a month from now. 

  1. Made You Look
  2. Welcome Back
  3. It’s All Good
  4. Storybook
  5. Mrs. Making Moves
  6. Sorry That I’m Not Sorry
  7. Screw A Hook
  8. I Gave My All
  9. Rolling In The Deep
  10. Gimmie
  11. Boom Ba Yay
  12. Live By The Sword
  13. Stranger
  14. Crazy
  15. Bittersweet
  16. Cold World
  17. Collabo
  18. Ferris Wheel
  19. Everyday
  20. Loner
  21. Gangstas, Geeks, & Freaks (Remix)
  22. Better
  23. Woopty Woo Woo